Tag Archives: fellowship

Guest Post: Spotlight on Robert C. Mack (B.A. ’67 Arch, B.Arch ’73)

Robert C. Mack

Robert Mack (B.A. ’67 Architecture, B.Arch ’73) may be one of Minnesota’s most soft-spoken architects. But last fall he was making headlines. The American Institute of Architects-Minnesota awarded him the Gold Medal, the highest honor given to an individual architect. And the Robert Mack Fellowship for Heritage Preservation was established at the College of Design. Both honors celebrate Mack’s sterling half-century career […]

Read more

Buckman Fellowship Hosts Philanthropy Panel at the U

The Buckman Fellowship will host a panel on philanthropy's role in society November 14, 2012 at 5:00 PM in the McNamara Alumni Center. Foundation leaders from local and national foundations will discuss how they think about philanthropy and its evolving role in addressing key issues in our changing communities and our world. Carleen Rhodes, president and CEO of Minnesota Philanthropy Partners and chair of the Buckman Fellowship Board, will facilitate the discussion. This event is free and open to the public, however seating is limited. Visit the Buckman Fellowship website for more information and to register.Philanthropy Panel SpeakersThe Buckman Fellowship for Leadership in Philanthropy is a unique opportunity for faculty, staff, graduate students, and alumni of the University of Minnesota…

Read more

James Howarth (BS Arch '02, M Arch '05) Named Finalist for Ralph Rapson Traveling Fellowship

James Howarth (BS Arch '02, M Arch '05) was named a top five finalist for the Ralph Rapson 2012 Traveling Fellowship. The competition provides young architects the opportunity to advance their education in architecture by pursuing foreign or domestic travel-study. To assist in their education, $10,000 is awarded to the winner. The jury chose five finalists from among the 38 entrants. Howarth is an architect with Perkins+Will.Read the full press release from AIA-MNDownload Howarth's winning entry "Ghost Walk" (PDF)Learn more about the School of Architecture…

Read more
1 2