ASLA-MN Honor and Merit Award Recipients Announced

Each year the American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA) invites accredited Landscape Architecture programs to nominate graduating students for the ASLA Honor and Merit Awards. Eligible candidates must have maintained a 3.5 cumulative GPA, must
demonstrate the highest level of academic scholarship, and must exhibit
willingness to work with others, self-motivation, and responsibility.

Pictured from left to right: Michael Richardson, Erin Garnaas-Holmes, Michael Schiebe and Amber Hill 

This year’s jury for the ASLA-MN Student Awards selected
Amber Hill and Erin Garnaas-Holmes to be the recipients of the 2014 ASLA
Honor Awards, and Michael Richardson and Michael Schiebe to be the
recipients of the 2014 ASLA Merit Awards. They will be presented at the Minnesota Chapter at the ASLA-MN Awards Banquet on May 2, 2014.