Two Architecture Alumni Win Videotect 4 Awards

UPDATE: Congrats to Ben Lindau (M.Arch ’06), whose team received the Viewer’s Choice Award for What Will the Space Be, and Ryan O’Malley (MArch ’07) who received an honorable mention for Rendered.

Architecture Minnesota magazine’s fourth-annual Videotect video competition challenged entrants to show how design can enhance social interaction in a restaurant, bar, or café. We’ve gather up all of the submission from our alumni to help you choose your favorites.

VOTE: February 14, 2014 – February 21, 2014

Winners will be revealed on March 13 at the Walker Art Center Cinema. At the event, the audience will cast final votes for the Viewers’ Choice Award, and the judges (Minneapolis St. Paul Film Society director Susan Smoluchowski, Surly Brewing Company’s Omar Ansari, MPR film critic Stephanie Curtis, and Gensler director Jon Buggy) will present their selections for the Grand Prize and Honorable Mentions.

Sharing Space | Al Pranke (B.S. Design Comm. ’97)

Rendered | Ryan O’Malley (MArch ’07)

What Will the Space Be? | Ben Lindau (M.Arch ’06)

Untitled | Evan Hall (B.S. Arch ’08)

Bang Brewing | Geoff Warner (B.S. Arch ’89)

Searching for Morels | Becky Alexander (MArch ’12 M.S Arch ’13)

More stories from the College of Design: